J Boog: New Album Release

After three-years without a new, full-length album, the Compton, California born reggae singer will release new music.

J Boog, one of the leading reggae singers in the genre today, has been one of the most highly anticipated artists to release new music over the last three-years. The last release from J Boog was his Live Up EP in July of 2013. The five-song EP gave J Boog constant radio rotation since its release featuring songs “Break Us Apart”, “Leaving With Me” and “Audio”. jboog-washhouseting

Now, nearly three-years later, J Boog is prepared to release his latest full-length album, Wash House Ting on November 18, 2016.

The release will feature 14-songs, including collaborations with Fiji, Tenelle, Lion Fiyah, Gappy Ranks, Gramps Morgan and Buju Banton.

These new tracks and collaborations come on the heels of J Boog’s most recent release, the five-song EP Rose Petals, which featured, Stephen Marley, Chaka Demus and Snoop Dogg.

The collaboration with Snoop Dogg or Snoop Lion has been rumored for nearly four-years. In 2012, J Boog stated, “They weren’t rumors at all. We actually did a song together. Yeah, we did.” Now fans will get a chance to hear the collaboration “No Pressure” on the upcoming release of Rose Petals.

In 2015, it was rumored that J Boog would be releasing a full-length album in 2016, titled Wash House Ting. It is rare to see a band or artist release and EP and full-length album in the same calendar year, but reggae acts follow their own blue print far away from traditional recording artists in the mainstream. Now, it has been made official, J Boog will release an EP and an officlal, full-length album in the same calendar year.

Most recently, J Boog has taken the Hawaiian airwaves by storm with his latest single, “Worth My Time”. The official music video, which features journalist and TV reporter, Jobeth Devera of Hawaii News Now in Honolulu.

For more details on J Boog and his upcoming album release, follow the links below.

Wash House Ting – Track List
1.) Nuh Wan Dat
2.) Don’t Worry
3.) Let Me Love You
4.) Good Cry (feat. Chaka Demus)
5.) Rose Petals
6.) Sweet Love
7.) I Got You (feat. Aarahdna)
8.) Blaze It For Days (feat. Lion Fiyah & Gappy Ranks)
9.) Cut This Off (feat. Tenelle)
10.) See Dem Deh
11.) Brighter Days
12.) Lock It Off (feat. Fiji)
13.) Vex Me
14.) Raggamuffin (feat. Buju Banton & Gramps Morgan)

J Boog Links
Tour Dates

Video: J Boog – “Worth My Time”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *