Sara Lugo: Sara Lugo and Friends Album

One of the leading female reggae singers from Europe has released a collaboration album with A-List talent.

Sara Lugo, born in Munich, began her career in 2003, when she was just 15-years-old. Lugo first sang backings in the studio of her Producer Umberto Echo. Two-years later, Sara Lugo released her first song as a solo artist on a remix album of the world-music group Quadro Nuevo. Since then, Sara Lugo has released three full-length albums, including her latest studio effort, Sara Lugo and Friends. 614wl-Y+91L-1._SS280

The 14-track album was released on March 25th via Oneness Records. Sara Lugo’s vocal range and lyrical quality is self-evident, but a who’s who list of guest singers is the precise reason why Sara Lugo and Friends has been a major catalyst in the singer’s career.

Sara Lugo and Friends features special guest collaborations with Protoje, Lutan Fyah, Jah9, Kabaka Pyramid, Deliman, Cali P, Naptali, Joseph Cotton, Skarra Mucci, Heston, Phases Cachées, Ras Muhamad, Zuri Candela and Ray Darwin.

Although listeners may have already heard many of the songs from Sara Lugo and Friends on previous releases by other artists, compiling all of these duets on one record displays Lugo’s range with various artists’ style and chemistry.

On the horizon for Sara Lugo is an international tour, which will feature multiple gigs in France, Spain, Panama, Mexico, Germany, Poland and a performance at the Sierra Nevada World Music Festival in California.

For more information on Sara Lugo, her new album and a full list of tour dates, follow the links below.

Sara Lugo and Friends – Track List
1.) Don’t Stay Away feat. Joseph Cotton
2.) Dubbing Is a Must feat. Skarra Mucci
3.) Rejoice feat. Jah9
4.) Really Like You feat. Protoje
5.) Come Away with Me feat. Heston
6.) They Know Not Love feat. Lutan Fyah
7.) Pour le plaisir feat. Phases Cachées
8.) Mi Voz feat. Zuri Candela
9.) Learn to Grow feat. Ras Muhamad
10.) And They Cry feat. Naptali
11.) High & Windy feat. Kabaka Pyramid
12.) Forward feat. Deliman
13.) Wine Now feat. Cali P
14.) Good For You feat. Ray Darwin

Sara Lugo Links
Tour Dates

Video: Sara Lugo – “Really Like You” (feat. Protoje)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *