Alborosie: Freedom & Fyah Album Release

Certainly, the largest reggae music export from Italy will release a new album, Freedom & Fyah on May 20th.

Alberto D’Ascola, better known by his stage name, Alborosie was born in the Sicilian town of Marsala, Italy, but has devoted his life to reggae music as a sound engineer, producer and a prominent solo artist. Now residing in Kingston, Jamaica, Alborosie has quickly emerged as one of the most recognizable names in the genre today.
Alborosie Inside
Since his debut album, Soul Pirate (2008), Alborosie has released eight full-length albums and, coming May 20th, the multi-talented solo artist will release his latest studio effort, Freedom & Fyah.

Freedom & Fyah will feature 13-tracks, including special guest collaborations with Protoje, Ky-Mani Marley, Sugus (former backup vocalist for Gregory Isaacs and Dennis Brown), Sandy Smith, Rev. Rohan Treleven, Roots Radics and Pupa Aril. Only six of the 13-songs on the upcoming release feature only Alborosie, bringing in a star-studded guest list of collaborators on the remaining tracks.

Alborosie explains that the new album has “a very strong dub influence, and with signs of dub-step and electronic music in some of the tracks.”

In support of the release of Freedom & Fyah, Alborosie will embark on an international tour beginning on May 21st. Tour stops will include concerts in Argentina, Chile, Luxembourg, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Austria, Germany and Poland. Alborosie will be a headlining performer at some of Europe’s biggest summer music festivals like SummerJam, Summer Vibration, Reggae Jam, Reggae Sun Ska, Rototom Sunsplash and the Ostroda Reggae Festival.

Alborosie will have a busy summer schedule, but that is nothing new in his department. Whether you are able or unable to attend one of Alborosie’s live performances, fans will have the pleasure of hearing his new music with the Freedom & Fyah release.

For more information on Alborosie and his new album, follow the links below.

Freedom & Fyah – Track List
1.) The Prophecy feat. Rev. Rohan Treleven
2.) Can’t Cool
3.) Fly 420 feat. Sugus
4.) Cry
5.) Strollling feat. Protoje
6.) Rocky Road
7.) Poser
8.) Judgement
9.) Life To Me feat. Ky-Mani Marley
10.) Rich
11.) Carry On feat. Sandy Smith
12.) Everything feat. Roots Radics & Pupa Avril
13.) Zion Youth feat. Sugus

Alborosie Links
Tour Dates

Video: Alborosie – “Kingston Town”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *